

County Commission

Jim Frost Commissioner District 1

Paul M. (Tito) Chavez Commissioner District 2

LeRoy M. Candelaria Chairman District 3

County Attorney

Dennis Wallin

County Manager's Office

Joy Ansley
County Manager

Annette Ortiz Deputy County Manager

Einance Department

Tracy Sedillo Comptroller

Liz Lujan Financial Analyst

Fire Marshal Jason Trumbull

911 Communications

Dorothy Gibson Director

Emergency Manager

John Cordova

Planning & Zoning

Arthur Faust
Planning & Zoning Director

Richard Ledbetter Code Enforcement

Risk Management

Nick E. Sedillo Loss Prevention Specialist

Information Technology

Steffen Daugherty Network Administrator

County Historian

Morrow Hall

Poet Laureate

Sonja Britton

Torrance County

PO Box 48
205 9th Street
Estancia, NM 87016

(505) 246-4725 Main Line (505) 384-5294 Fax

www.torrancecountynm.org

Email: torrance@torrancecountynm.org

Resolution No. 2008-05

WHEREAS, the Torrance County Road Department is in need of new vehicles, and

WHEREAS, the County does not have budgeted funds to purchase said vehicles; and

WHEREAS, funding for said vehicles must be obtained, and

WHEREAS, the New Mexico Finance Authority does have funding in a "Public Project Revolving Fund Equipment Application".

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Torrance County Commission, that the County Manager be authorized to submit a loan application to the New Mexico Finance Authority in the amount of \$175,000 with the intention of purchasing new pickups for the Torrance County Road Department.

DONE, this 9th day of January 2008.

LeRoy M. Candelaria, Chairman

Jim Frost, District 1

Paul M. "Tito" Chavez, District 2

Linda Kayser, County Clerk